In the absence of his most famous films from Netflix, fans looking to celebrate recently deceased comedy icon Gene Wilder have been forced to look outside of their usual streaming sources for their Gene Wilder marathons/cry-a-thons. Recently, AMC stepped up to bring the Wilder starring vehicles Willy Wonka & The Chocolate Factory and Blazing Saddles back to theaters, and now Fathom Events is reviving (pun completely intended) another of Wilder’s most beloved films, Young Frankenstein.

Fans can join Dr. Frankenstein (that’s pronounced Fra-nkensteen), Igor, Elizabeth, Frau Blucher, and The Monster in theaters on Wednesday, October 5, when Fathom Events will be hosting a special one-night-only screening of the film with a live intro by its director, Mel Brooks. In his introduction, Brooks will reminisce on his work with Wilder, as well as take audience members on a tour of the film’s locations on the Twentieth Century Fox lot.

Advertisement

The screenings are currently set for more than 500 theaters across the U.S., and begin at 8:00 p.m. ET / 7:00 p.m. CT / 6:00 p.m. MT / 5:00 p.m. PT. Tickets are currently on sale; you can find a location near you and buy tickets here. And tell them Abby Normal sent you.