Pop culture obsessives writing for the pop culture obsessed.

Van Morrison announces his 34th new solo record

Van Morrison has announced a new solo album—his 34th, to be exact. Born To Sing: No Plan B is due out on Blue Note Oct. 2. His last original record, Keep It Simple, was released in 2008, debuting at No. 10 on the Billboard charts.

Born To Sing was produced by Morrison and marks the “Moondance” singer’s return to the label on which he released 2003’s Grammy-nominated What’s Wrong With This Picture.


Born To Sing: No Plan B tracklisting:
1. Open The Door (To Your Heart)
2. Going Down To Monte Carlo
3. Born To Sing
4. End Of The Rainbow
5. Close Enough For Jazz
6. Mystic Of The East
7. Retreat And View
8. If In Money We Trust
9. Pagan Heart
10. Educating Archie

Share This Story