Pop culture obsessives writing for the pop culture obsessed.

Britpop completists will have something new to pick up in mid-July, when the BBC releases Britpop At The BBC. The compilation features previously unreleased archival performances from Radio 1’s “The Evening Session” and contains tracks by Blur, Pulp, Suede, and Supergrass. Britpop will also come packaged with two additional discs of hit singles from acts like Radiohead, Oasis, and The Verve. The whole set was curated by “Evening Session” DJs Steve Lamacq and Jo Whiley.

Britpop At The BBC

1. Blur, “Girls And Boys”

2. Pulp, “Lipgloss”

3. Suede, “Trash”

4. Supergrass, “Late In The Day”

5. Manic Street Preachers, “She Is Suffering”
6. Echobelly, “Atom”

7. Catatonia, “Mulder And Scully”

8. The Charlatans, “One To Another”
9. Auteurs, “Junk Shop Clothes”

10. Gene, “This Is Not My Crime”
11. Gorky’s Zygotic Mynci, “Desolation Blues”

12. 3 Colours Red, “Beautiful Day”

13. Mansun, “Closed For Business”

14. Ash, “I’m Gonna Fall”


Share This Story

Get our newsletter