Pop culture obsessives writing for the pop culture obsessed.

TruTV gives another season to Those Who Can’t

Those Who Can't

TruTV has announced that it’s giving a third season to Those Who Can’t, Adam Cayton-Holland, Andrew Orvedahl, and Ben Roy’s well-regarded comedy about the dysfunctional educators of Denver’s fictional Reed Smoot High. The series recently wrapped up its second season, delving even deeper into the derangements of its stars (including Maria Thayer as the group’s ostensible voice of reason), while featuring a number of big-name comedy guest stars, including Patton Oswalt, Cheri Oteri, and Kyle Kinane. Those Who Can’t is TruTV’s first scripted comedy, with network president Chris Linn praising the show for “the world of rich characters” it presents.

Share This Story