The nominees for this year's Harvey Awards for excellence in comics have been announced, and a fine list it is indeed—especially if you're someone who works on Marvel's Hawkeye or Image's Saga, each of which snagged a staggering seven nominations apiece (including nods for writer/author teams Matt Fraction/David Aja and Brian K. Vaughn/Fiona Staples, respectively). Lots of other stellar books and creators are up for Harveys (named after master cartoonist Harvey Kurtzman), including Jaime Hernandez, Joe Hill, Chris Ware, and Jeff Lemire. The full list of nominees can be seen here. Winners will be announced September 7 at Baltimore Comic-Con. And since we're on the subject of comics, don't forget to tune in between today and Friday for The A.V. Club's annual Comics Week.