Pop culture obsessives writing for the pop culture obsessed.
Pop culture obsessives writing for the pop culture obsessed.

The Rolling Stones are releasing a live album and concert film from their show in Cuba

(Photo: Anadolu Agency/Getty Images)
(Photo: Anadolu Agency/Getty Images)

Back in March, The Rolling Stones became the first major international rock band to play in Cuba in decades, performing a free concert in the island nation on March 25. Fans interested in the history-making show—but who didn’t manage to be in Havana that night—are in luck, though: the band has announced that it’s putting out a concert film and live album of the set (in addition to an already announced documentary about their wider Latin America tour).

That’s per Consequence Of Sound, which says Havana Moon will be out—in a number of Blu-Ray, DVD, CD, digital and vinyl combinations—on November 11. The 13-song set list essentially acts as a live greatest hits compilation for the band, with the Stones playing “Jumping Jack Flash,” “Paint It Black,” “Satisfaction,” and more of their biggest songs, all for an audience of people who haven’t had a (legal) way to hear them for almost 50 years. You can see the full track list for the album below.

The Rolling Stones—Havana Moon

01. Jumpin’ Jack Flash
02. It’s Only Rock ‘n’ Roll (But I Like It)
03. Out of Control
04. Angie
05. Paint It Black
06. Honky Tonk Women
07. You Got the Silver
08. Midnight Rambler
09. Gimme Shelter
10. Sympathy for the Devil
11. Brown Sugar
12. You Can’t Always Get What You Want
13. (I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction

Share This Story

Get our `newsletter`