Pop culture obsessives writing for the pop culture obsessed.

The New Pornographers share some “High Ticket Attractions” off new album

When word of their upcoming tour broke, the New Pornographers also hinted that a new album was in the works. The title of that follow-up to Brill Bruisers is now known, as Pitchfork reports that we’ll be facing Whiteout Conditions on April 7. The band is putting the album out on its own label, Collected Works Records (along with Concord). The New Pornographers, who will be supported on tour by Waxahatchee, have also released “High Ticket Attractions” today. The song is available on Apple Music (or you can go to Pitchfork for the lyric video), but it finds the group in high, harmonious form.

For related reading, check out The A.V. Club’s interview with Waxahatchee’s Allison Crutchfield.


Whiteout Conditions Tracklist

01 Play Money
02 Whiteout Conditions
03 High Ticket Attractions
04 This is the World of the Theatre
05 Darling Shade
06 Second Sleep
07 Colosseums
08 We’ve Been Here Before
09 Juke
10 Clockwise
11 Avalanche Alley

Share This Story

Get our newsletter