Pop culture obsessives writing for the pop culture obsessed.

The new Blink-182 album is almost here!

Blink-182 drummer Travis Barker, accompanied by Blink-182 drummer Travis Barker's tattoos (Photo: Getty Images)

Good news, assorted Blinketeers, Hoppus-heads, and Barker Boys (but sadly not the Tom DeLonge Legion): Blink-182’s long-anticipated seventh studio album will be coming to your local Sam Goody or Tower Records store next month! The follow-up to 2011’s Neighborhoods, the still-untitled CD will be the world’s punkest band’s first since DeLonge departed the group, to be replaced on guitar and vocals by Alkaline Trio’s Matt Skiba. (Skiba fans have yet to pick an official name for themselves, but we’ve got our fingers crossed that “The Ski-barbarians” can go the distance!)

According to drummer Travis Barker, the songs for the new album are actually all recorded—too many, in fact! “It’s just a matter of picking what 12 to 14 songs. I think we wrote 26 or 27, so everyone right now is really pushing for their favorites,” Barker wrote, setting up a musical pickle that even the mythically wise Solomon—who totally would have been a 182-fer if he’d had only the chance—would struggle to overcome.


Anyway, the new album will come out in April, and should be available everywhere 8-track tapes and phonograph cylinders are sold!

[via Entertainment Weekly]

Share This Story

Get our newsletter