Pop culture obsessives writing for the pop culture obsessed.

The Gaslight Anthem releasing iTunes Sessions live album in December

New Jersey punk-pop outfit The Gaslight Anthem has been fairly quiet lately, with lead singer Brian Fallon focusing on his Horrible Crowes side project. But the band still found time to record a 7-song live record for iTunes that will be released Dec. 13. iTunes Sessions is composed of the unreleased song, "Our Fathers' Sons," and a "re-imagined" version of "Boxer" off of last year's American Slang. The rest of the songs are covers; you can check out the band's take on Pearl Jam's "State Of Love And Trust" here. A full track list is below.

1. "Baba O’Riley"
2. "Refugee"
3. "Our Father’s Sons"
4. "State of Love and Trust"
5. "Boxer"
6. "House of the Rising"
7. Interview
8. "The Navesink Bank" (pre-order only track)


Share This Story