Pop culture obsessives writing for the pop culture obsessed.
Pop culture obsessives writing for the pop culture obsessed.
Illustration for article titled She  Him to bring some cuteness to Christmas, finally

Bringing some much-needed sweetness and adorkableness to the grimly pious solemnity that is the holiday season, She & Him has announced that it will release A Very She & Him Christmas on Merge this October 25. So this Christmas, break up your almsgiving and ritualistic flagellation with a wee bit of cuteness, and begin the season of charity by politely indulging Zooey Deschanel as she and her musical partner M. Ward lend their distinctive “Hey look, it’s Zooey Deschanel” superfluity to holiday standards that definitely never need to be covered again, unless they’re by a pretty girl that seems nice enough. Besides, have you played She & Him for your mom yet? Because your mom will love it, and since there’s a 90 percent chance your mom already likes holiday songs, here’s an album you can both conceivably tolerate. The track list is below—and yes, it does include “Baby, It’s Cold Outside,” the song that Deschanel already sang in Elf, thus getting us into this whole She & Him thing in the first place.


1. The Christmas Waltz
2. Christmas Day
3. Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas
4. I’ll Be Home for Christmas
5. Christmas Wish
6. Sleigh Ride
7. Rockin’ Around the Christmas Tree
8. Silver Bells
9. Baby, It’s Cold Outside
10. Blue Christmas
11. Little Saint Nick
12. The Christmas Song

Share This Story

Get our newsletter