It's been eight years since Patti Smith released her first record on Columbia Records, 2004's trampin'. But now Smith is finally ready with new music, and will release her 11th studio LP, Banga, June 5. Smith made the record in collaboration with some long-time friends, including bandmate Lenny Kaye and Television's Tom Verlaine (who appears on the record's first single, "April Fool," which is available digitally now.) The songs run the gamut from a tribute to Amy Winehouse ("This Is The Girl") to a birthday song for Johnny Depp ("Nine") to tracks that are presumably not inspired by celebrities. Check out a tracklist below.

1. "Amerigo"
2. "Fuji-san"
3. "April Fool"
4. "This Is The Girl"
5. "Banga"
6. "Maria"
7.  "Tarkovsky (The Second Stop is Jupiter"
8. "Mosaic"
9. "Nine"
10. "Seneca"
11. "Constantine’s Dream"
12. "After The Gold Rush"