Pop culture obsessives writing for the pop culture obsessed.

New Moon soundtrack fully revealed; fierce fans begin mourning the selling out of their favorite artists

Twilight author Stephanie Meyer updated her website this morning with the full track list to the New Moon soundtrack. The post notes that all tracks are original music produced specifically for the soundtrack. We would be remiss not to acknowledge the standouts first: Muse, who contributed their freakishly catchy “Supermassive Black Hole” to the Twilight soundtrack (and to the hilarious vampire baseball scene in the film), return with a remixed version of “I Belong To You.” Also returning—alone this time—is Thom Yorke, who contributes “Hearing Damage.” (Yorke just earlier today dropped his new single containing the tracks “Feeling Pulled Apart by Horses” and “The Hollow Earth.”) Radiohead previously contributed “15 Step” to the Twilight soundtrack. Death Cab For Cutie provide the soundtrack’s single, “Meet Me On the Equinox,” The Killers offer up “A White Demon Love Song” and OK Go delivers “Shooting the Moon.” Verily, you get a sense there is a lunar theme to this musical compilation. Other acts with new music on the soundtrack include Band Of Skulls, Lykke Li, Anya Marina, Bon Iver and St. Vincent, Black Rebel Motorcycle Club, Hurricane Bells, Grizzly Bear, Sea Wolf, and Editors. Film composer Alexandre Desplat also contributes.


Share This Story