Pop culture obsessives writing for the pop culture obsessed.

My Morning Jacket releases Christmas EP on iTunes

You can't accuse My Morning Jacket of not getting into the holiday spirit. The band recently stopped in Amsterdam for a 14-hour recording session that resulted in the iTunes Sessions EP, a seven-song record of Christmas music both traditional and original. Among the tracks is the new song "Welcome Home," as well as two numbers recorded with The Head And The Heart, "I'll Be Home For Christmas" and "'When The Bells Start Ringing." A full tracklist is below; you can grab a free download of "When The Bells Start Ringing" here.

1. I'll Be Home For Christmas (feat. The Head & The Heart)
2. Welcome Home
3. Please Come Home For Christmas
4. Christmas Must Be Tonight
5. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas
6. Wonderful
7. When The Bells Start Ringing (feat. The Head & The Heart)


Share This Story