A month after Deep Purple founding member Jon Lord died, a tribute to the band’s 1972 album Machine Head has been announced. Re-Machined: A Tribute To Machine Head features Metallica, The Flaming Lips, Iron Maiden, Chickenfoot, Carlos Santana, and members of Red Hot Chili Peppers, Guns N’ Roses, and Def Leppard. The record comes out Sept. 25 on Eagle Rock Entertainment, and features not one, but two covers of "Smoke On The Water." The Flaming Lips' version is below.

Re-Machined: A Tribute To Machine Head tracklist
1. Carlos Santana—Smoke On The Water
2. Chickenfoot—Highway Star
3. Glenn Hughes, Chad Smith, and Luis Maldonado—Maybe I’m A Leo
4. Black Label Society—Pictures Of Home
5. Kings Of Chaos (Joe Elliott, Steve Stevens, Duff McKagan, Matt Sorum, And Arlan Schierbaum)—Never Before
6. The Flaming Lips—Smoke On The Water
7. Jimmy Barnes And Joe Bonamassa—Lazy
8. Iron Maiden—Space Truckin’
9. Metallica—When A Blind Man Cries
10. Glenn Hughes, Steve Vai, Chad Smith, And Lachlan Doley—Highway Star