Pop culture obsessives writing for the pop culture obsessed.

Listen to a track from Dust Moth, a new group featuring former members of Minus The Bear, These Arms Are Snakes

Dust Moth has a solid pedigree. The fairly new group is made up of former members of These Arms Are Snakes, Minus The Bear, Shift, Undertow, and more. Come this April 22, the group will release Dragon Mouth, its debut EP, via The Mylene Sheath. A dense, six-song mission statement, Dragon Mouth finds Dust Moth aiming to set a unique precedent. A.V. Club readers can judge just how well the group did that by listening to “Cusp,” one of the tracks off the EP. The radio-friendly cut is propulsive enough that it should get listeners over the Friday afternoon hump.

Fans can pre-order physical copies of Dragon Mouth via Mylene Sheath’s site. Digital copies are available via Bandcamp.


Share This Story