Pop culture obsessives writing for the pop culture obsessed.

Lily Allen: new album details

Lily Allen's management just announced an official release date (Feb 10, 2009) and track listing for her new album, It's Not Me, It's You. The press release promises "a variety of musical styles, with influences ranging from the Jazz Era to country and western to dance music," which sounds potentially terrible but will probably be pixie-cute, totally catchy, and enormously ingratiating. (Yep, I liked her first album!) Here's the track list:

Everyone's At It

The Fear

It's Not Fair


I Could Say

Go Back To the Start

Never Gonna Happen

Fuck You

Who'd've Known



He Wasn't There

In other chick-rock news, the Kid Sister record was bumped back to late January, and Amy Winehouse is probably still in some kind of trouble somewhere.


Share This Story