Pop culture obsessives writing for the pop culture obsessed.
Pop culture obsessives writing for the pop culture obsessed.

Kanye West shares SWISH track list, teases new project with Chance The Rapper

Kanye West and Big Boy (Photo: Instagram)
Kanye West and Big Boy (Photo: Instagram)

Now that the release date of SWISH is (finally) common knowledge, Kanye West has grown increasingly forthcoming about the album, including sharing some of its tracks via his G.O.O.D. Fridays (sometimes Mondays) platform. And his latest SWISH-related announcements find the rapper in erstwhile humble mode: In addition to posting the complete track list, Kanye has just declared his work on the “best album of all time” complete.

So happy to be finished with the best album of all time pic.twitter.com/JBWa8OWvqw

— KANYE WEST (@kanyewest) January 25, 2016

You might recognize “No More Parties In LA” and “Real Friends” from their digital debuts, or “FML” from your friends’ tweets, but “Kylie Was Here” is a bit of a mystery. It could be a hidden track on the album, or maybe even the title of West’s developing project with Chance The Rapper. (More likely, though, it’s just the stray markings of an in-law.) Radio host Big Boy recently shared a group photo of himself with West and the track list in a studio, with the news that the G.O.O.D. Friday upload was delayed due to the fact that West and Chance were “creating something from scratch in here.” There’s no word on what the two Chicago rappers are collaborating on exactly, but maybe we’ll find out on (G.O.O.D.) Friday.

SWISH, which is Kanye’s eighth studio album, drops February 11, just days before the 2016 Grammys for which he received three nominations for his recent collaborations with Paul McCartney and John Legend. Here’s a slightly more legible version of the track list.

1. “Nina Chop”
2. “Father Stretch My Hands”
3. “Waves”
4. “High Lights”
5. “30 Hours”
6. “No More Parties in LA” featuring Kendrick Lamar
7. “Fade” featuring Post Malone and Ty Dolla $ign
8. “FML”
9. “Real Friends” featuring Ty Dolla $ign
10. “Wolves” featuring Sia and Vic Mensa


[h/t Pitchfork]

Share This Story

Get our `newsletter`