MTV has announced its 2013 Video Music Awards nominees and is once again planning on bestowing honors on artists for spending tens of thousands of dollars on making something that the network doesn’t even air anymore. This year’s potential honorees include Justin Timberlake, Macklemore & Ryan Lewis, Bruno Mars, Pink, Robin Thicke, Miley Cyrus, Thirty Seconds To Mars, Taylor Swift, Drake, Kendrick Lamar, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, A$AP Rocky, The Weeknd, Flying Lotus, Beyoncé, Miguel, Janelle Monae, Lana Del Rey, Duck Sauce, Vampire Weekend, and more. Voting is open now for those interested in determining which acts take home these meaningless awards.

The VMAs will be held at Brooklyn’s Barclays Center Aug. 25 and will run on MTV—not only that night, but presumably every two hours thereafter for the next seven to eight days.