Pop culture obsessives writing for the pop culture obsessed.
Pop culture obsessives writing for the pop culture obsessed.

John Mellencamp and Stephen King's musical, Ghost Brothers Of Darkland County, will finally be released in 2013

Illustration for article titled John Mellencamp and Stephen Kings musical,em /ememGhost Brothers Of Darkland County/em, will finally be released in 2013

For 13 years, the unlikely duo of John Mellencamp and Stephen King have been hard at work creating their long-in-the-making musical Ghost Brothers Of Darkland County. After many rewrites and brainstorming sessions, the "Southern gothic musical" really is near completion, with an official soundtrack hitting stores March 19, 2013. The T. Bone Burnett-produced release features original music and lyrics by Mellencamp with performances by Elvis Costello, Sheryl Crow, Kris Kristofferson, Neko Case, Rosanne Cash, and others.

Actual performances of the musical will be scheduled next year. The stage production's cast includes Kris Kristofferson, Meg Ryan, Matthew McConaughey, Samantha Mathis, and Elvis Costello.

Ghost Brothers Of Darkland County tracklist
1. "That's Me"—Elvis Costello
2. "That's Who I Am"—Neko Case
3. "So Goddamn Smart"—Dave Alvin, Phil Alvin, Sheryl Crow
4. "Wrong, Wrong, Wrong About Me"—Elvis Costello
5. "Brotherly Love"—Ryan Bingham, Will Dailey
6. "How Many Days"—Kris Kristofferson
7. "You Are Blind"—Ryan Bingham
8. "Home Again"—Sheryl Crow, Dave Alvin, Phil Alvin, Taj Mahal
9. "You Don't Know Me"—Rosanne Cash
10. "My Name Is Joe"—Clyde Mulroney
11. "Tear This Cabin Down"—Taj Mahal
12. "And Your Days Are Gone"—Sheryl Crow, Dave Alvin, Phil Alvin
13. "Jukin'"—Sheryl Crow
14. "What Kind of Man Am I"—Kris Kristofferson, Phil Alvin, Sheryl Crow Dave Alvin, Taj Mahal
15. "So Goddamn Good"—Phil Alvin, Dave Alvin, Sheryl Crow
16. "Away From This World"—Sheryl Crow
17. "Truth"—John Mellencamp


Share This Story

Get our newsletter