Pop culture obsessives writing for the pop culture obsessed.
Pop culture obsessives writing for the pop culture obsessed.

James Blake drops three new tracks ahead of surprise album release

(Photo: Getty Images)
(Photo: Getty Images)

Musician, Mercury Prize winner, and still-not-James-Blunt James Blake has announced his latest album, the upcoming The Colour In Anything. And by “upcoming,” we mean, “right the hell now,” because Blake has taken a trick from his collaborator Beyoncé’s bag—presumably reaching past a bottle of hot sauce in the process—and is releasing the album just hours after it was announced.


Featuring contributions from Bon Iver, Frank Ocean, and Rick Rubin, the album is available right now on iTunes and Spotify. For those just looking to sample Blake’s latest collection of dreamy, electronic compositions, he’s also posted three of the songs from Colour on YouTube.

“My Willing Heart”:

“I Need A Forest Fire” (featuring Bon Iver):

“Radio Silence”:

The Colour In Anything track list:

01 Radio Silence
02 Points
03 Love Me In Whatever Way
04 Timeless
05 F.O.R.E.V.E.R
06 Put That Away and Talk To Me
07 I Hope My Life
08 Waves Know Shores
09 My Willing Heart
10 Choose Me
11 I Need A Forest Fire
12 Noise Above Our Heads
13 The Colour In Anything
14 Two Men Down
15 Modern Soul
16 Always
17 Meet You In The Maze

Share This Story

Get our newsletter