Pop culture obsessives writing for the pop culture obsessed.
Pop culture obsessives writing for the pop culture obsessed.
The D-Boy Diary Book 2:
The D-Boy Diary Book 2:

E-40 rationalizes his album output the way most of us rationalize buying shoes: If it’s not part of a pair, it’s a pointless endeavor. Since 2010, the Bay-area rapper has put out three double LPs, and a “double-trilogy,” the massive six album Block Brochure project. That’s a lot of ghost riding of whips.


According to Pitchfork, E-40’s next double album, The D-Boy Diary Books 1 & 2, will be available November 18. As usual, it takes a village to raise a double LP, with guest appearances from Gucci Mane, Lil B, G-Eazy, Nef The Pharaoh, Droop-E, Jay Rock, Kid Ink, B-Legit, Mistah F.A.B., Mozzy, K Camp, Ezale, Jazze Pha, and Turf Talk among others.

The track listings are as follows:

The D-Boy Diary Book 1:

01. Stack it to the Ceiling
02. Straight To The Point [ft. Ezale and G-Eazy]
03. Savage [ft. Jazze Pha and B­-Legit]
04. Puttin’ in Work
05. Mr. Arm and Hammer [ft. Stresmatic]
06. Hunedz [ft. Rick Rock]
07. Fired Up [ft. Cousin Fik]
08. Bag On Me [ft. K.D. Stunts]
09. Say So [ft. iStevie]
10. Stay Away [ft. Eric Bellinger]
11. Somebody [ft. Ricco Barrino]
12. All Day [ft. Gucci Mane]
13. The Grit Don’t Quit [ft. Nef The Pharaoh]
14. Fake Lit [ft. June Onna Beat]
15. Goon Music [ft. Stresmatic]
16. Gangsta Song [ft. Kent Jones]
17. Blessed By The Game
18. We Flip [ft. Cousin Fik, Choose Up Cheese and Stresmatic]
19. I Had It In a Drought [ft. Stresmatic]
20. Check [ft. Willy Will]
21. Made It Out [ft. Young Chu]


The D-Boy Diary Book 2:

01. Bring Back The Sideshow [ft. Mistah F.A.B. and Nef The Pharaoh]
02. Money [ft. Mozzy and Jay Rock]
03. This Goin’ Up [ft. Husalah and Turf Talk]
04. On One [ft. AD]
05. Get Money or Get Lost
06. Highway [ft. B-Legit and TreSolid]
07. Sick Out Here [ft. Droop-E]
08. Thank U [ft. Willy Will]
09. Military Time [ft. Salsalino and Baby Treeze]
10. Uh Huh [ft. YV]
11. 2 Seater [ft. Kid Ink]
12. What It’s Gone Be [ft. D-Day and Tamoya Bell]
13. How Do U Like That
14. I Know a Guy
15. All I Know [ft. K Camp and Casey Veggies]
16. Waitin’ On a Play [ft. Nicamari]
17. Tycoon
18. Broke Bitches [ft. Joe Moses and Jay 305]
19. Flash On These Bitches [ft. Lil B]
20. Too Many
21. Paid Off [ft. Stresmatic]


Share This Story

Get our newsletter