Pop culture obsessives writing for the pop culture obsessed.
(Image: Columbia Records)

Back in September, we reported that three b-sides from David Bowie’s Blackstar would be included on the cast recording for the Michael C. Hall-starring musical production Lazarus, which features songs by Bowie and is based on the same novel as his 1976 film The Man Who Fell To Earth. Those three songs were supposedly the final tracks Bowie recorded before his death earlier that year, but if anyone was opposed to that release for any reason—like a lingering grudge about the Dexter finale—Columbia Records has now put out a new Bowie EP featuring those three songs and the jazzy, heartbreaking Blackstar jam “Lazarus.”

The new songs are “No Plan,” “Killing A Little Time,” and “When I Met You,” and the EP is available now on iTunes. Also, today would’ve been Bowie’s 70th birthday, so Columbia is also marking the occasion by releasing a video for “No Plan,” which you can see below.

[via Consequence Of Sound]


Share This Story

Get our newsletter