Pop culture obsessives writing for the pop culture obsessed.
Pop culture obsessives writing for the pop culture obsessed.

Comedy Bang Bang announces live tour

Illustration for article titled emComedy Bang Bang/em announces live tour

In its 10 years of existence, Comedy Bang Bang (and its predecessor/previous incarnation, Comedy Death-Ray) has been a weekly stand-up showcase, a radio show, a two-disc compilation album, a podcast, and a television series. In a bid to bring that list of iterations to a length that can challenge the catalog of disorders and syndromes suffered by CBB regular Bob Ducca, host Scott Aukerman used his podcast’s most recent episode to announce a Comedy Bang Bang live tour, featuring the likes of Paul F. Tompkins, Tim Heidecker, James Adomian, and “lots of guest stars” whose identities must remain a secret. Add to that the promise of video excised from the TV series’ first season, and it sounds like Comedy Bang Bang’s equivalent to the Portlandia tour that put birds on concert venues across the United States this past winter. Now the task of dreaming up the next variation on the show’s theme falls to Aukerman; might we suggest Comedy Bang Bang: The Movie (a star-studded, New Years Eve-style romp directed, naturally, by Tompkins’ impression of Garry Marshall), Comedy Bang Bang: The Breakfast Cereal (with Jesse Ventura conspiracy theories in every box!), or Comedy Bang Bang: The Pill (side effects may include hot tub foot, puff knuckle, canine-derived hip displasia, a hyper tolerance to lactose, scabies, rabies, and Mickey Rooney sugar babies)? Full tour dates below, tickets for which go on sale today:

Sunday, July 15
The Casbah - San Diego, CA

Sunday, July 29
Cedar Cultural Center - Minneapolis, MN

Monday, July 30
Logan Square Auditorium - Chicago, IL

Wednesday, August 1
Neptune Theatre - Seattle, WA

Thursday, August 2
Aladdin Theater - Portland, OR

Friday, August 3
Herbst Theater - San Francisco, CA

Saturday, August 4
First Unitarian Church - Los Angeles, CA

Monday, August 6
Royale - Boston, MA

Tuesday, August 7
Highline Ballroom - New York City, NY

Wednesday, August 8
Howard Theatre - Washington, DC

Thursday, August 9
Trocadero Theatre - Philadelphia, PA

Friday, August 10
TBD - Vancouver, B.C.

Advertisement

Share This Story

Get our newsletter