Pop culture obsessives writing for the pop culture obsessed.

Beach House rarities album to be released in June

Photo: Shawn Brackbill

When Beach House announced its latest tour back in January, the Baltimore duo also said it was working on an album of rare tracks and B-sides to be released “in the first half of 2017.” We now know that the simply titled B-Sides And Rarities will be out June 30 via Sub Pop/Bella Union. In addition to a decade’s worth of B-sides, tracks include a cover of the Queen song “Play The Game” and several reworkings of songs from its 2010 breakout album, Teen Dream. Album opener “Chariot,” an outtake from 2015’s Depression Cherry, has been released in advance:

You can check out the album art and track list below, and preorders are now available at Sub Pop’s site, where you can read the band’s press release for the compilation.


01. Chariot
02. Baby
03. Equal Mind
04. Used to Be (2008 Single Version)
05. White Moon (iTunes Session Remix)
06. Baseball Diamond
07. Norway (iTunes Session Remix)
08. Play the Game (Queen Cover)
09. The Arrangement
10. Saturn Song
11. Rain in Numbers
12. I Do Not Care For The Winter Sun
13. 10 Mile Stereo (Cough Syrup Remix)
14. Wherever You Go

[via Pitchfork]

Share This Story