At The Drive-In (Photo: Júnn)

Back in December, the reunited At The Drive In released “Governed By Contagions,” the band’s first new song since it reunited in 2012. The band had been promising new music since it hit the road again in 2016 and today, in an interview with NME, the band has finally announced that its new album will be coming out May 5 on Rise Records. Titled in·ter a·li·a, vocalist Cedric Bixler-Zavala describes the writing process for the new record as a bare bones endeavor, as At the Drive In rented a space in South Korea while on tour and hammered it out before recording at Hollywood’s Sound Factory with Rich Costey (Muse, Frank Turner).

Along with the announcement, the band has released another new song, “Incurably Innocent.” Much like “Governed By Contagions” before it, the track shows the band’s ability to settle back into the sounds of its heyday, offering up something that feels akin to the band’s creative peak, 2000’s Relationship Of Command.


in·ter a·li·a tracklist

“No Wolf Like The Present”
“Tilting At The Univendor”
“Governed By Contagions”
“Pendulum In A Peasant Dress”
“Incurably Innocent”
“Call Broken Arrow”
“Torrentially Cutshaw”
“Ghost-tape No.9”
“Hostage Stamps”